EMC Elect – badge of honor


Two months ago EMC Elect – community driven brand recognition program – and its ten first “founding” members were introduced. The idea of the program is similar to Microsoft MVP and VMware vExpert programs.

Two of the masterminds behind this program are Matthew Brender and Mark Browne. Here is Matthew’s short summary about the program.

EMCElectSummary

Today EMC announced the first 75 community members that were selected to the EMC Elect 2013 program by their contributions in the past year. I’m very honored to be one of those 75 top contributors that were selected. Thanks to all my followers and other community members! Here is the official list of all members: The EMC Elect of 2013 – Official Directory.

EMCElect

4 responses to “EMC Elect – badge of honor

  • Danny Phee

    Good job Henri.

    Regards,

    Danny “your best Vegas bar tender”

  • Matthew Brender (@mjbrender)

    As the fellow Engineer who talked VNXe & VMware with me online at the first Ask The Expert and offline at EMC World, I’m thrilled to congratulate you on being an EMC Elect. Cheers my friend.

  • penguinpunk.net » EMC Elect 2013

    […] I am very pleased to say that I’ve been selected to participate in EMC Elect 2013. For those of you who haven’t heard, EMC Elect is an EMC programme similar in style to Microsoft’s MVP programme and VMware’s vExpert recognition. You can find out more about it here. I’m stoked to be part of this, and am looking forward to what I can give back to the community through my participation in EMC Elect. The official list is here, and the people I know are all pretty passionate about what they do. One of my mentors in the data protection space, Preston de Guise, blogged about it here, and StorageBod also has a good write-up here. I think Henri’s post perfectly captures my feelings (even if we spell honour differently in my part of the world), so I’ll direct you to his post. […]

Leave a Reply

